Recent Changes -



edit SideBar


Santa Fe New Mexico


Meaning "Holy Faith" in Spanish, this is the third largest city in New Mexico as well as the state capital. Located in Santa Fe County, this capital city is about 7,000-feet above sea level, making it the highest located state capital, within all 50 states.


Established in 1515, Santa Fe was the capital of Nuevo México, a province of New Spain explored by Francisco Vásquez de Coronado. The settlement and town was formally founded in 1610. It remained under Spanish control until the Mexican War of Independance in 1810. It was certified the capital of the new territory in 1824.

In 1846, the U.S. declared war on Mexico. The area of New Mexico was acquired in 1848. In 1907, the School of American Research was created here and drastically boosted the economy. It was named capital in 1912 when New Mexico achieved statehood.


Palace of the Governors
New Mexico Museum of Art
Museum of Indian Arts and Culture
Museum of Spanish Colonial Art
Santa Fe Plaza
Pecos National Historical Park



Also Visit:,, Leaf Tickets, Fallsview Hotel Online Casino, Spielautomaten Online Poker