Recent Changes -



  • Quebec City Guide


edit SideBar



Although not a continent, the region of Oceania is made up of island nations in the Pacific Ocean. These include: Samoa, Fiji, Tonga, and Papua New Guinea, commonly known as the South Pacific islands. Countries such as Australia and Indonesia are also considered part of Oceania.

The major regions of Oceania are divided into the Federated States of Micronesia, Polynesia, Melanesia, Tasmania, New Zealand, and Australia. White beaches, coral reefs, and volcanic islands are all major characteristics of the nations of Oceania.

If the ocean is your playground, then consider these islands your oyster. Inhabited by some of the friendliest people in the world, these nations offer world class diving, untouched nature, and involvement in cultural traditions. Fiji has been given the "Friendliest People" Award by Conde Nast Traveler five years in a row.

These islands are probably the closest thing to paradise on Earth.

Also Visit: Private jet cost or business jet booking